Simon Barrett

The Week In Reviews - Nektar



The Legendary Rock Band are recording a new album! This is the first new studio album made in the United States since 1977!!   The original members of NEKTAR: Derek "Mo" Moore (bass guitar, back vocals), Ron Howden (drums, back vocals) and Mick Brockett (lights and visuals), with Ryche Chlanda (guitar, lead vocals) from the 1978' band and Randy Dembo (12-strings guitar, bass guitar) from the 2005 band, and newcomer Kendall Scott (keyboards).   The music for our new album "The Other Side" comes from the 1978 era when the band was writing in Mo's basement in Chatham, New Jersey.   This music was put on pause for the last 40 years and it's now time to release it with new input and fresh ideas.