Restarting the Future How to Fix the Intangible Economy

Radical ideas for restoring prosperity in today's intangible economyThe past two decades have witnessed sluggish economic growth, mounting inequality, dysfunctional competition,...

The Hot Hand The Mystery and Science of Winning Streaks

For fans of Charles Duhigg and Nate Silver, a brilliant and buoyant investigation into the existence (or not) of streaks, from a rising star at the Wall Street Journal.For...

Accounting for Slavery Masters and Management

The story of modern management generally looks to the factories of England and New England for its genesis. But after scouring through old accounting books, Caitlin Rosenthal...

Leave Me Alone and I'll Make You Rich How the Bourgeois Deal Enriched the World

The economist and historian Deirdre Nansen McCloskey has been best known recently for her Bourgeois Era trilogy, a vigorous defense, unrivaled in scope, of commercially tested...

Evergreen Assets

Content marketing doesn't work – at least not in the way most people do it. Most people make content marketing harder work than it needs to be. This book will show you how to...

The Thank You Economy

The Thank You Economy isn't some abstract concept or wacky business strategy. It's the way we buy and sell, the way we interact as consumers, employees, or entrepreneurs on all...

The Future of Money How the Digital Revolution Is Transforming Currencies and Finance

Eswar Prasad explains the world of finance is at the threshold of major disruption that will affect corporations, bankers, states, and indeed all of us. The transformation of...

Economics 101: How the World Works

Join Virginia Tech economics professor Michael Ellerbrock, the recipient of numerous teaching awards, for a comprehensive, jargon-free overview of the principles and applications...