This Is How You Lose The Time War

HUGO AWARD WINNER: BEST NOVELLA NEBULA AND LOCUS AWARDS WINNER: BEST NOVELLA “[An] exquisitely crafted tale...Part epistolary romance, part mind-blowing science fiction...

Count Down: How Our Modern World Is Threatening Sperm Counts, Altering Male And Female Reproductive Development, And Imperiling The Future Of The Human Race

In the tradition of Silent Spring and The Sixth Extinction, an urgent, meticulously researched, and groundbreaking book about the ways in which chemicals in the modern environment...

What Motivates Getting Things Done: Procrastination, Emotions, And Success

Mary C. Lamia, PhD, is a clinical psychologist and psychoanalyst who practices in Marin County, California. Additionally, she is a professor and the faculty chair at the Wright...

Nanaville Adventures in Grandparenting

Mother, mother-in-law, grandmother - the Pulitzer-winning columnist and #1 bestselling author reflects on the roles we play throughout our lives, sharing personal stories and...

The Last 8

Clover Martinez has always been a survivor, which is the only reason she isn't among the dead when aliens invade and destroy Earth as she knows it. When she hears an inexplicable...

Among the Lesser Gods

Elena Alvarez is living a cursed life. From the deadly fire she accidentally set as a child to her mother's abandonment and now an unwanted pregnancy, she knows better than most...

The Unhoneymooners

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! Starred reviews from Kirkus Reviews * Publishers Weekly * Library Journal Named a “Must-Read” by TODAY, Us Weekly, Bustle,...

Shoot Like a Girl One Woman's Dramatic Fight in Afghanistan and on the Home Front

On June 29, 2009, Air National Guard Major Mary Jennings "MJ" Hegar was shot down while on a Medevac mission on her third tour in Afghanistan. Despite being wounded, she fought...

Queen of Bones

Set between Cubas twenty years apart, Havana native Teresa Dovalpage's new mystery features an unusual detective-an ex-cop turned Santeria priest and a familiar face from her...

Barely Missing Everything

“There are moments when a story shakes you...Barely Missing Everything is one of those stories, and Mendez, a gifted storyteller with a distinct voice, is sure to bring a...

page 1 from 2