Lillian Morris And Other Stories

Collection of short stories: “Lillian Morris”, “Sachem”, “Yamyol” and “The Bull Fight”.

Sielanka And Other Stories

Collection of short stories: “Sielanka”, “Orso”, “For Bread”, “The Decision of Zeus”, “On a Sigle Card” (play),...

Without Dogma

In Without dogma Sienkiewicz decided to move away from the historical novel genre that gave him fame and write about contemporary issues, being the problem of late...

In Desert And Wilderness

In the tradition of Robinson Crusoe and Treasure Island comes a Sienkiewicz novel for readers of all ages! This thrilling adventure saga and coming-of-age tale sets two young...

Sir Michael

Michael Volodyovski has retired to a monastery after the death of his wife, Anna Borzobogati. At Chenstohova. Kharlamp, an acquaintance, goes to see Andrei Kmita to get his help...

The Deluge

The Deluge is a literary masterpiece that sweeps across the plains and forests of Poland, Lithuania and Prussia in an epic tale of treasons, faith, selfishness, sacrifice and...

Whirlpools

Whirlpools, a social/political novel of modern Poland, began to appear in serialized form in 1909, and was published as a book in 1910.

Quo Vadis: A Narrative Of The Time Of Nero

The novel Quo Vadis tells of a love that develops between a young Christian woman, Lycia and Marcus Vinicius, a Roman patrician. It takes place in the city of Rome under the rule...

With Fire And Sword

This powerful novel, a Polish “Gone with the Wind” (according to New York Times Book Review), is set in the 17th century and follows the struggle of the kingdom of...

In Desert And Wilderness

Stas Tarkowski and Nel Rawlison live with their fathers and grow up in the city of Port Said. Their fathers are engineers who supervise the maintenance of the Suez Canal. One day...

page 1 from 3