Lord Jim by CONRAD, Joseph

Informações:

Synopsis

A classic of early literary modernism, Lord Jim tells the story of a young simple and sensitive character who loses his honor in a display of cowardice at sea -- and of his expiation of that sin against his own shadowy ideal of conduct on the remote island of Patusan. The novel, written by Conrad for magazine serialization during an intense and chaotic ten months in 1899 and 1900, has, in the words of Thomas C. Moser, the rare distinction of being a masterpiece in two separate genres. It is at once an exotic adventure story of the Eastern seas in the popular tradition of Kipling and Stevenson and a complexly wrought art novel in the tradition of Flaubert and James. (summary by Stewart Wills)

Episodes

  • Chapter 45

    Chapter 45

    15/09/2016 Duration: 22min
  • Chapters 43-44

    Chapters 43-44

    15/09/2016 Duration: 26min
  • Chapters 41-42

    Chapters 41-42

    15/09/2016 Duration: 29min
  • Chapters 39-40

    Chapters 39-40

    15/09/2016 Duration: 37min
  • Chapters 37-38

    Chapters 37-38

    15/09/2016 Duration: 38min
  • Chapters 35-36

    Chapters 35-36

    15/09/2016 Duration: 30min
  • Chapters 33-34

    Chapters 33-34

    15/09/2016 Duration: 45min
  • Chapters 31-32

    Chapters 31-32

    15/09/2016 Duration: 30min
  • Chapters 29-30

    Chapters 29-30

    15/09/2016 Duration: 25min
  • Chapters 27-28

    Chapters 27-28

    15/09/2016 Duration: 32min
  • Chapters 25-26

    Chapters 25-26

    15/09/2016 Duration: 33min
  • Chapters 23-24

    Chapters 23-24

    15/09/2016 Duration: 32min
  • Chapters 21-22

    Chapters 21-22

    15/09/2016 Duration: 30min
  • Chapter 20

    Chapter 20

    15/09/2016 Duration: 31min
  • Chapters 18-19

    Chapters 18-19

    15/09/2016 Duration: 34min
  • Chapters 15-17

    Chapters 15-17

    15/09/2016 Duration: 34min
  • Chapter 14

    Chapter 14

    15/09/2016 Duration: 27min
  • Chapter 13

    Chapter 13

    15/09/2016 Duration: 29min
  • Chapter 12

    Chapter 12

    15/09/2016 Duration: 20min
  • Chapter 11

    Chapter 11

    15/09/2016 Duration: 10min
page 1 from 2