Try it Now Firm without compromise. Cancel whenever you want.


“Will get Buffy fans up in their feels.” —Entertainment Weekly

A New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestseller

From bestselling author Kiersten White comes the first novel in a series set in the world of Buffy the Vampire Slayer that introduces a new Slayer as she grapples with the responsibility of managing her incredible powers that she’s just beginning to understand.

Into every generation a Slayer is born…

Nina and her twin sister, Artemis, are far from normal. It’s hard to be when you grow up at the Watcher’s Academy, which is a bit different from your average boarding school. Here teens are trained as guides for Slayers—girls gifted with supernatural strength to fight the forces of darkness. But while Nina’s mother is a prominent member of the Watcher’s Council, Nina has never embraced the violent Watcher lifestyle. Instead she follows her instincts to heal, carving out a place for herself as the school medic.

Until the day Nina’s life changes forever.

Thanks to Buffy, the famous (and infamous) Slayer that Nina’s father died protecting, Nina is not only the newest Chosen One—she’s the last Slayer, ever. Period.

As Nina hones her skills with her Watcher-in-training, Leo, there’s plenty to keep her occupied: a monster fighting ring, a demon who eats happiness, a shadowy figure that keeps popping up in Nina’s dreams…

But it’s not until bodies start turning up that Nina’s new powers will truly be tested—because someone she loves might be next.

One thing is clear: Being Chosen is easy. Making choices is hard.


  • 001 Slayer Open

    Duration: 33s
  • 002 Slayer Interstitial 1

    Duration: 04min
  • 003 Slayer Chapter1

    Duration: 29min
  • 004 Slayer Chapter2

    Duration: 25min
  • 005 Slayer Chapter3

    Duration: 21min
  • 006 Slayer Chapter4

    Duration: 24min
  • 007 Slayer Chapter5

    Duration: 16min
  • 008 Slayer Chapter6

    Duration: 25min
  • 009 Slayer Interstitial 2

    Duration: 02min
  • 010 Slayer Chapter7

    Duration: 21min
  • 011 Slayer Chapter8

    Duration: 18min
  • 012 Slayer Chapter9

    Duration: 29min
  • 013 Slayer Chapter10

    Duration: 11min
  • 014 Slayer Chapter11

    Duration: 31min
  • 015 Slayer Interstitial 3

    Duration: 02min
  • 016 Slayer Chapter12

    Duration: 17min
  • 017 Slayer Chapter13

    Duration: 07min
  • 018 Slayer Chapter14

    Duration: 22min
  • 019 Slayer Chapter15

    Duration: 20min
  • 020 Slayer Chapter16

    Duration: 23min
page 1 from 3