Chicago Fanatics Review

Informações:

Synopsis

The weekly update on Chicago sports and sports radio discussion as well as national stories, current events, TV & Movies, and the various weird stories of the week as seen through the weird hosts of the week. Talk focuses on the Bears, Bulls, White Sox, Cubs, and Illinois college sports (we might even talk Blackhawks hockey) as well as the happenings at 670 The Score, WSCR, and ESPN Radio Chicago, WMVP.Read more at http://chicagofanatics.libsyn.com/#bXJccQ5vGwpmt4ck.99

Episodes

  • DKP 030 - So Let It Be Done

    DKP 030 - So Let It Be Done

    05/04/2021 Duration: 27min

    Dr. Ken going nearly solo this week to do a brief update on the state of the podcast and do some additional #grilling talk, a review of different type of @lagunitasT beverage, and a special archive segment with friend of the podcast Frank that really explodes. Topics include - Grilling, #smokedmeats, Woodman's, Hoppy Refresher, and MORE! or LESS! or SOMETHING! Join in on the podcast - Twitter | Email | DrKenCast.com | Instagram You can use #DrKenCast to connect with other listeners on social media. Or you can leave us a voice mail at 872-205-6665 - no one will answer and maybe we will read your contribution on the air. Please leave a rating or review at Apple Podcasts or wherever you get your podcasts! Great discussions on this podcast and thousands of other sports, entertainment, politics, and other topics at ChicagoFanatics.com. Join us next week and thanks for listening.  

  • DKP 029 - Covvine

    DKP 029 - Covvine

    29/03/2021 Duration: 47min

    Chus rejoins us to discuss the re-emerging of people into the world post-COVID and the future of buffets and grocery shopping. Then, we prepare everyone for the upcoming grilling season with discussion of smoking, grilling, entertaining for a crowd, and cast iron cookware. Topics include - Grilling, smoking, COVID, boring business conferences, bonus WSCR and Illini talk and MORE! or LESS! or SOMETHING! Join in on the podcast - Twitter | Email | DrKenCast.com | Instagram You can use #DrKenCast to connect with other listeners on social media. Or you can leave us a voice mail at 872-205-6665 - no one will answer and maybe we will read your contribution on the air. Please leave a rating or review at Apple Podcasts or wherever you get your podcasts! Great discussions on this podcast and thousands of other sports, entertainment, politics, and other topics at ChicagoFanatics.com. Join us next week and thanks for listening.  

  • DKP 028 - Dont Suffer in Silence

    DKP 028 - Don't Suffer in Silence

    22/03/2021 Duration: 44min

    We are joined once again by Dr. Ken Podcast Entertainment Expert - Zack!  We discuss the current and future state of movies, reviews, and theaters as seen through the lens of @foundfootage and @redlettermedia. Topics include - Movies, entertainment, the future of the theater viewing experience, and MORE! or LESS! or SOMETHING! Join in on the podcast - Twitter | Email | DrKenCast.com | Instagram You can use #DrKenCast to connect with other listeners on social media. Or you can leave us a voice mail at 872-205-6665 - no one will answer and maybe we will read your contribution on the air. Please leave a rating or review at Apple Podcasts or wherever you get your podcasts! Great discussions on this podcast and thousands of other sports, entertainment, politics, and other topics at ChicagoFanatics.com. Join us next week and thanks for listening.  

  • DKP 027 - The Mic is ON

    DKP 027 - The Mic is ON

    15/03/2021 Duration: 41min

    We are joined again by Dr. Ken Podcast Entertainment Expert - Zack!  We discuss COVID vaccine procedures, some impromptu Dr. Ken News, and recent movies and TV reviews. Topics include - COVID, VACCINES!, non-alcoholic beer, Coming 2 America, The Boys, movies, TV, and MORE!  or LESS! or  SOMETHING! Join in on the podcast - Twitter | Email | DrKenCast.com | Instagram You can use #DrKenCast to connect with other listeners on social media. Or you can leave us a voice mail at 872-205-6665 - no one will answer and maybe we will read your contribution on the air. Please leave a rating or review at Apple Podcasts or wherever you get your podcasts! Great discussions on this podcast and thousands of other sports, entertainment, politics, and other topics at ChicagoFanatics.com. Join us next week and thanks for listening.  

  • DKP 026 - Ask Dr. Ken!

    DKP 026 - Ask Dr. Ken!

    08/03/2021 Duration: 44min

    Welcome back!  Chus and I put a wrap on the open questions / comments from the previous CFR Cast in today's episode with a rant-abulous round of Ask Dr. Ken! Topics include - Barfights, MMA, professional Boxing, Chicago Sports radio, cinema masterpiece Roadhouse, and more! Join in on the podcast - Twitter | Email | DrKenCast.com | Instagram You can use #DrKenCast to connect with other listeners on social media. Or you can leave us a voice mail at 872-205-6665 - no one will answer and maybe we will read your contribution on the air. Please leave a rating or review at Apple Podcast or wherever you get your podcasts! Join us next week and thanks for listening.  

  • DKP 025 - WOO!!!

    DKP 025 - WOO!!!

    01/03/2021 Duration: 50min

    New guest host Peeps joins the podcast to discuss the difficulty of snow removal and packzis (pros and cons). Some TV discussion on COVID watches and BaldMove TV recaps and the difficulty of podcasting as a business. Then we dig into the current state of professional wrestling.  Join in on the podcast - Twitter | Email | DrKenCast.com | Instagram You can use #DrKenCast to connect with other listeners on social media. Or you can leave us a voice mail at 872-205-6665 - no one will answer and maybe we will read your contribution on the air. Please leave a rating or review at Apple Podcast or wherever you get your podcasts! Join us next week and thanks for listening.  

  • DKP 024 - Speakin Good with Dr. Ken

    DKP 024 - Speakin' Good with Dr. Ken

    22/02/2021 Duration: 52min

    We're back.  In the grand tradition, Chus joins the initial podcast of what shall forever be known as Season 2.   We discuss the changes being made to the podcast, now going by the name The Dr. Ken Podcast, as we branch out into some new areas of discussion. But, there is still discussion of the goings-on at www.chicagofanatics.com - where Chicago sports, entertainment, politics, and all other topics are covered. 00:00 - Intro 03:14 - What Are We Drinkin'? 07:42 - Changes in the CFRCast 16:40 - ChicagoFanatics.com Roulette 23:01 - The Bread of Subway 27:01 - Politics - yeah, really 48:26 - Outro Join us next week, 3/1, for some professional wrestling discussion.  

  • CFR 023 - A Good 49 Seconds

    CFR 023 - A Good 49 Seconds

    01/02/2021 Duration: 01min

    COMING IN EARLY 2021 - The relaunch of the podcast is at hand.  Dr. Ken hosts a teaser on some of the technical demos Chus and I have been doing to work with this new-fangled 2021 technology. There are changes ahead for the CFR cast so stay tuned.   Until we launch fully in the next few weeks, get your feeds ready for non-stop Dr. Ken. It's good to be back.    

  • CFR 022 - Id Like To Meet Julia Child

    CFR 022 - I'd Like To Meet Julia Child

    09/10/2017 Duration: 18min

    And we're back with JORR and I discussing some of the local music scene. Also a shoutout to WILL-TV, the PBS station in Urbana that is to blame for this podcast. Stick around to the end to hear an amazing song about our favorite French chef courtesy of JORR and his band Hazardous Youth. Find us on iTunes and leave a review or catch us at www.CFRCast.com. Shoot us an email contribution at CFRCast@gmail.com. Be a Viking and call in to the voicemail line at 331-251-1072. Thanks for listening.  

  • CFR 021 - Peoria Math

    CFR 021 - Peoria Math

    24/07/2017 Duration: 01h53s

    JORR joins the podcast to yell at me about the Cubs and Sox.   00:00 - Intro 01:35 - What Are We Drinking? 06:10 - How Was Your Week? 14:57 - Listener Calls / Steve Dahl 36:00 - Cubs / Sox Yelling 57:50   Outro   Join the conversation at www.chicagofanatics.com or at @CFRCast on Twitter.  Shoot us an email at CFRCast@gmail.com. We've lit up a new phone line - join the podcast at 331-251-1072 and we will try to discuss whatever happens there. Until next time....thank for listening.  

  • CFR Movies 003 - Star Trek: The WRank of Khen

    CFR Movies 003 - Star Trek: The WRank of Khen

    25/06/2017 Duration: 01h34min

    Resident Movie & Entertainment expert Wheaton Zack rejoins the podcast for a very special one-off movie ranking of the following films -   Star Trek:  The Motion Picture Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan Star Trek III:  The Search for Spock Star Trek IV:  The Voyage Home Star Trek V:  The Final Frontier Star Trek VI:  The Undiscovered Country Star Trek:  Generations Star Trek:  First Contact Star Trek:  Insurrection Star Trek:  Nemesis Star Trek Star Trek Into Darkness Star Trek Beyond   Yes, I feel very nerdy.  It's good stuff, though, you should listen.   Join the conversation at www.chicagofanatics.com or follow us on Twitter @CFMBCast or shoot us an email at CFMBCast@gmail.com. Until next time, have a great decade!!  

  • CFR 020 - The Danny Parkins Project

    CFR 020 - The Danny Parkins Project

    15/06/2017 Duration: 57min

    Danny Parkins joins the podcast in a No-Holds-Barred free for all.  As a Mid-Day host  for WSCR / 670 The Score  - he shares his opinions on the state of sports radio today and the best ways to address important news stories as they happen. I'd give a breakdown but, no need.   You should listen to all of it.   Also, other stuff.   Join the conversation at www.chicagofanatics.com Please leave a rating or review on iTunes for Chicago Fanatics Review. You can email us at CFMBCast@gmail.om or follow us on Twitter @CFMBCast Until next time, have an undetermined amount of time, Thanks for listening.

  • CFR 019 - The Devil Prefers Ketchup

    CFR 019 - The Devil Prefers Ketchup

    12/06/2017 Duration: 01h08min

    Wheaton Zack joins the podcast to discuss a bit more doxxing and summer movie blockbusters. 00:00 - Intro 01:51 - What Are We Drinking? 07:16 - How Was Your Week? / A History of Doxxing (yeah, we went back to it) 30:06 - Summer Movie Preview - Wonder Woman / Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2 / Marvel / DC / General Superhero movies 1:00:46 Outro   Join the conversation at www.chicagofanatics.com. Please leave a rating or review on iTunes for Chicago Fanatics Review. You can email us at CFMBCast@gmail.com or follow us on Twitter @CFMBCast. Until next time, have a great period of time.  Thanks for listening.

  • CFR 018 - Dude, Wheres My Car Keys

    CFR 018 - Dude, Where's My Car Keys

    05/06/2017 Duration: 01h11min

    Chus rejoins the "weekly" podcast for Cubs, Sox, Doxxing, and Ask Chus. Bonus discussion on the best rock BAND singers of all time.  OF ALL TIME.   Also, a bit of Star Trek history.   00:00 - Intro 02:39 - What Are We Drinking / How Was Your Week (past 45 minutes)? 17:25 - Cubs / Sox / Hawk Harrelson 30:33 - Doxxing 44:57 - Ask Chus / Rock Band Singers / Random Garbage 1:09:08 - Outro   Join the conversation at www.chicagofanatics.com. Please leave a rating or review on iTunes for Chicago Fanatics Review. You can reach out to us on Twitter @CFMBCast or send us an email at CFMBCast@gmail.com Until next time, have a great week (or two).

  • CFR 017 - Just Kind of Negative

    CFR 017 - Just Kind of Negative

    22/05/2017 Duration: 01h22min

    Join us this week as Juice's Lecture Notes joins the program for the first time - looking and sounding like a professional as we discuss the Chicago Cubs, WSCR 670 The Score, Matt Abbatacola, and what it is like to break into the radio / communication business.   00:00 - Intro 02:17 - What Are We Drinking? 09:00 - How Was Your Multiple Weeks? 17:22 - Kyle Schwarber / Joe Maddon / The Cubs 39:32 - 670 The Score / Drinky / DiCaro / Twitter Trolls 1:07:33 - Juice on breaking into broadcasting 1:20:28 - Outro   Join the conversation at www.chicagofanatics.com, follow us on Twitter @CFMBCast, or email us at CFMBCast@gmail.com. Please head out to iTunes and tell us how bad we suck and leave a review. Juice can also be heard on The K&P Show podcast.  Check them out on iTunes. Enjoy the podcast and we will see you again soon!

  • CFR 016 - The Lost Bad Episode

    CFR 016 - The Lost Bad Episode

    22/04/2017 Duration: 21min

    Join us this week as I sort of explain the hiatus and provide a "LOST EPISODE" of a podcast I was going to release but thought it was not good enough to do so. But, I'm still going to do it anyway. Enjoy.   00:00 - Special Drunk Announcement 00:45 - Intro 03:45 - What Are We Drinking? 04:32 - Weekly Recap - Brockmire on IFC 07:10 - Ask Dr. Ken 18:42 - Outro Join the community at www.chicagofanatics.com or email us at CFMBCast@gmail.com or on Twitter @CFMBCast.  Have a great week!!!

  • CFR 015 - Interestingly Dank

    CFR 015 - Interestingly Dank

    27/03/2017 Duration: 01h08min

    A first for Chicago Fanatics Review - a three man booth as Ugie and Frank join me to discuss The Masters, Cubs and White Sox broadcast teams, and various definitions of candy bars.  Also, a special programming note to start. This is the episode with so many potential titles that I just couldn't decide.  You were realclose to "A Tornado of Arrogance". PROGRAMMING NOTE - No podcast next week but Dr. Ken Bond will return in two weeks. 00:00 - Special Programming Note 00:25 - Intro/How Was Your Week? 08:27 - The Masters Preview 31:47 - White Sox & Cubs Broadcasters discussion 51:00 - Candy "Bar" free-for-all 1:06:15 - Outro   If you enjoyed this, God Help You, but please support us by leaving a rating or review on iTunes or you can always reach out to us at cfmbcast@gmail or on Twitter @CFMBCast.  Have a great 2 weeks.      

  • CFR 014 - Ramble On

    CFR 014 - Ramble On

    21/03/2017 Duration: 47min

    Couple things going on this week.  I did a little solo action leading into Ugie and I talking golf and Chus and I discussing how we met our wives In between there's some March Madness discussion and thoughts about "The Jewels".   00:00 - Intro / What Are (Am I) Drinking?  01:45 - How Was Your Week?  Solo Rambling. 05:19 - Spiegel & Parkins 07:35 - Various March Madness discussions 14:20 - Ugie has good golf thoughts - Dr. Ken has rambling golf thoughts. 34:12 - Chus joins me to discuss how we met our wives - Dr. Ken gets too real for a minute and then we get back to it.... 45:43 - Outro...   Help out the podcast if you can by going to iTunes and leaving a Rating or Review to help us out with the search results.  Or, you can always get in touch by emailing us at CFMBCast@gmail.com or on Twitter @CFMBCast.  Have a great week!

  • CFR 013 - Pro and Anti-Sauce

    CFR 013 - Pro and Anti-Sauce

    13/03/2017 Duration: 01h12min

    Hello again, welcome back, this week Frank Coztansa joins us for the first time to discuss retail theft, Mike Glennon and the Chicago Bears, some post-game from last week, and the best fast food items in America. 00:00 - Intro 04:02 - How Was Your Week? 14:45 - Last Week Post-Game 28:39 - Super Bears! Super Bowl!  Jim Harbaugh vs. Erik Kramer 41:35 - Best Fast Food in America 70:20 - Outro Help out the podcast and leave a review on iTunes or shoot us an email at cfmbcast@gmail.com or on Twitter @CFMBCast. Have a great week.

  • CFR 012 - The Perfect Podcast

    CFR 012 - The Perfect Podcast

    08/03/2017 Duration: 01h04min

    It's a Cavalcade of Stars to make up for last week's lack of podcast.  I am joined by The Bandit, Ugie, and Nas to discuss Board (Bored) History - are Men smarter than Women, is MacGyver good-looking, and so much more.   00:00 - Intro 01:25 - What are we drinking? 04:07 - Are men smarter than women? 12:30 - J-Nice / Chicago Gabe & MacGyver / SNL talk 25:10 - '80s Clip Show - Board History w/Ugie (remastered and including never released footage!!) 42:19 - Nas gives us "The Rest of The Story" Outro Come join the community at www.chicagofanatics.com or email me at cfmbcast@gmail.com.   Find us on Twitter @CFMBCast and join us again next week at Chicago Fanatics Review for more weird stuff.

page 1 from 2