Mixdopinions

Informações:

Synopsis

Bdot Ret and Mike Jay are 2 guys from 2 different eras that debate hip hop's past present and future. Tune in as they go back and forth each week and bring you that barbershop talk as they discuss the culture. From music and fashion to the lifestyle. Sometimes they agree, they often don't, but they always give you their Mixd Opinions...... oh yea.....and Jerz

Episodes

  • EP 48 Overrated

    EP 48 Overrated

    05/03/2020 Duration: 59min

    The MOP boys are back and this week we discuss lauryn hill being overrated, politics 50 on the breakfast club and a slew of other topics. We are once again joined by E-roc. ANTI UP! Gems B Dot- Tragedy Khadafi ft. Nas & Noreaga - Calm Down https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=goeZZ4KFXTYMike Jay - Can I Live (feat. Lox) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_lAY0X0GICEIG, TWITTER- @MIXDOPINIONSmixdopinions@gmail.com 

  • Ep 47 Jays To The Beach

    Ep 47 Jays To The Beach

    02/03/2020 Duration: 01h23min

    ANTI UP! This week the mop boys touch on (pause) the fury/wilder fight, Dave East's karma 3, coronavirus, the allegory and a bunch of other random topics.   Gems B Dot Lloyd Banks Feat Fabolous, Busta Rhymes- Exclusive https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZQO3fWqEyz0Mike Jay Gang Starr Feat J Cole - Family and Loyalty - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rPdJ0ATa8T4Twitter, IG @mixdopinions mixdopinions@gmail.com 

  • Ep 46 All About Nothing

    Ep 46 All About Nothing

    24/02/2020 Duration: 51min

    This week we discus the untimely death of popsmoke, griselda v the lox and a bunch of other meaningless topics.  Gems B Dot- The Upstage- No Reunions https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b1p2O_5KH4QMike Jay Niia- Whatever You Got https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2NubszMtBAcTwitter, IG @mixdopinionsMixdopinions@gmail.com

  • Ep 45 Raw A$$

    Ep 45 Raw A$$

    17/02/2020 Duration: 01h08min

    The MOP boys are back for episode 45. This week we discuss politics, the stripper bowl and a bunch of other topics. We also alude to a debate that will happen next next week, who is a better group Griselda or The Lox. Keep it locked to hear out thoughts. Gems Of The Week B Dot- Game Feat Elijah Blake Life is But a dream-  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZRHcNW4be70Mike Jay- Blaq Poet put it down- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6IfqtlSsc8Twitter, IG @mixdopinionsmixdopinions@gmail.com

  • Ep 44 Madoff Madeoff

    Ep 44 Madoff Madeoff

    10/02/2020 Duration: 53min

    This week we discuss Lil Wayne's album, Orlando Traffic, Lyrics being in the forefront of mainstream Hip Hop and a slew of other topics. We also discuss of being in the hunt of third mic for the show so if you're local to orlando and local holla at us.....nah forreal tho.  Gems Of The Week B-Dot Styles P Feat Benny The Butcher, Conway The Machine- Blam, Blam, Blam https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WRyL955RfjIMike Jay- Xzibit- What you see is what you get- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Glo5fcWGUmU 

  • Ep 43 Handsy

    Ep 43 Handsy

    02/02/2020 Duration: 01h04min

    With the absence of E-Roc this week we touch on the tragic death of the kobe, Royce dissing Yelawolf, 50 getting a hollywood star and a bunch of other stuff that happened during the weekGems Of the Week B-Dot Fabolous Feat Lil Durk-  Cap https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1YR-Wveex7kMike Jay - Black Star Feat Common - Respiration https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YqYeTjeRJ84IG, Twitter-@mixdopinions mixdopinions@gmail.com 

  • Ep 42 The Get Back x2

    Ep 42 The Get Back x2

    20/01/2020 Duration: 01h04min

    We know we know you've read this story before and seen the ending 48 times smh. On that note we're here, podding with a few adjustments. We have a new third mic who goes by the name of E-roc. Hes in tune with the culture and whats currently going on and is aware of the current climate of the hip hop culture. This Episode we discuss whats going on currently and what we've been up toGems B Dot - Sheek, Dave East, Jadakiss-  Da cook up https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zUsgWXgpg4Mike Jay - Royce Da 5'9 Beats Keep Callin - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cB8ZjHGKF88E Roc - Wiz Khalifa, King Los Gangster 101 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fEhr-FwM9WQ

  • Ep 41 Connecticutters

    Ep 41 Connecticutters

    24/05/2019 Duration: 01h51min

    This week we talk about the nba, logics album how b dot almost got beat up by j hood, beast coast and a bunch of other bulls*it Gems B dot - Ray Lavender My girl got a girlfriend https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zumtb56CsoYJerz - Bashli Playing in the sheets https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDSEmIF9jlAMike Jay - Wu Box The game of rock https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggJwUbMFQRU

  • Episode 40 Respect The Door Bell

    Episode 40 Respect The Door Bell

    10/05/2019 Duration: 01h24min

    The mixd opinions boys are back! This episode has a lot of turmoil and animosity.  It starts off spicy with fierce bickering between b dot and mike jay. Jerz tries to play mediator but there’s no stopping these two.  We catch up on almost everything we've missed since we've been gone. Gems Of the Week Mike jay-  EC- Dont go https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXqfjqiAdKsJerz- Tsu Surf- At My Mothers House https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-sHd81oYysB Dot- Tech N9ne- Lord of Weird https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uoPbLgY8pGc

  • Ep 39 Fist Dreams

    Ep 39 Fist Dreams

    25/03/2019 Duration: 01h33min

     This week the spice levels are high. We TRY to talk about music. We discuss MJ, J cole and an epic rant about the giants. Gems B Dot- Belly Ft Jadakiss trap phone https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nr7rOCfaSwUJerz- Joell Ortiz word - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1KdS-BwqCTQMike Jay Deja Vu - You Say

  • Ep 38 caramel macchiato

    Ep 38 caramel macchiato

    04/03/2019 Duration: 01h08min

     This week we are without jerz but we hold it down. We talk about smoking cigs, 2 chaninz new album and how the ncaa is trash. Gems B dot- Big L Casualties Of a Dice Game- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAfhCsdw9ZgMike Jay - Masta ace Inc ride- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XNyVYRRTK0M

  • Episode 37 Leave it in

    Episode 37 Leave it in

    25/02/2019 Duration: 01h37min

     We talk about absolutely nothing..no seriously. Which was the better album Jayz's or Dmx's first album? We debate. Mike also discovers theirs other music out there besides rap.GemsB Dot- Raheem Devaughn- Cry Baby - www.youtube.com/watch?v=L9LtpbH3evEMike Jay-Jazmine Sullivan- Insecure- www.youtube.com/watch?v=JHO7XEQ-3VkJerz- Guordan Banks- Feel Away www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqTEHn1lxgk

  • EP 36 Youre a lame

    EP 36 Youre a lame

    18/02/2019 Duration: 01h42min

     This week we sit down to talk about the grammys, Jussie and new songs that came out this week. GemsB Dot- tech n9ne fortune force field- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPSelUevApMJerz- Mark Steele feat. Traffic & TF - "Got Me Hot"-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ne9AspifpT0Mike Jay- Josh X - All On Me - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8GU3Op24ZDA

  • Ep 35 Im Better Than You

    Ep 35 Im Better Than You

    12/02/2019 Duration: 01h38min

    We're back with grammy predictions offset v chris brown and kanyes lawsuit. Along with a bunch of other stuff that makes no sense at all. Gems B Dot- Tree& Vic Spencer Feat Chris Crack- Lucifer- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1I-bggTFCwMike DJ Kay Slay Feat Young Buck, Uncle Murda, Don Q, Trick Trick & Tony Yayo - Danger - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YrmJ9pYcE74Jerz Dynasty Knew Better - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpunphjhliI

  • Ep 34 Hov Flips

    Ep 34 Hov Flips

    15/01/2019 Duration: 01h02min

    Top if the year! We start out on a somber note talking about nasty ass Robert. We also touch on how hip hop embraces criminals. Gems B Dot-Kxng Crooked- 96 GS- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGEaNXVg9po&list=RDPGEaNXVg9po&start_radio=1Mike - Alchemist feat ConwayxWestside Gunn- Ray mysterio-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o9dXVzM0W1c&start_radio=1&list=RDo9dXVzM0W1c

  • Ep 33 Flatline

    Ep 33 Flatline

    01/01/2019 Duration: 01h33min

    Were back with a 74th comeback just before the year is over. This week were joined by Jerz the producer who made our intro song. We go over albums of the year and have a conversation about mike jay thinking hov is the gawd. Im trash and forgot to add the songs at the end but we mention what songs we pick at the end of the show.

  • Ep 32 Its Still F**K Flex

    Ep 32 Its Still F**K Flex

    29/10/2018 Duration: 01h01min

    As we keep the train rollin we talk about absolutely nothing. No seriously. GemsBret Horseshoe Gang- Trust the Shoes https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_czgeioTZUMike- Jaden Smith Goku https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-lxfFM2jFU

  • Ep 31 That Era

    Ep 31 That Era

    23/10/2018 Duration: 01h25min

    Episode 31 in the books. This week we revisit the pusha and drake beef. Yeah that about sums the episode up. Gems Bret- Lupe Fiasco Failure https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JyLLmByA6Y0&list=RDJyLLmByA6Y0&start_radio=1Mike- Ghostface Buckingham Palace https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDq7z4r91No

  • Ep 30 Jail Verse

    Ep 30 Jail Verse

    16/10/2018 Duration: 01h10min

    Episode 30 N**a we made it! (Drake voice). This week we go over belly's album, rapping from jail and the best gunit debut. Gems Bret- Mick Jenkins Understood- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4dV4QC9qzBsMike- O.C My World- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7dHzjxH2VI

  • Ep 29 Ny State Of Mind

    Ep 29 Ny State Of Mind

    08/10/2018 Duration: 01h15min

    We're back.....again smh. We catch up on mostly everything we missed over the last few weeks. Gems Bret- Troy ave Restore The feeling- https://soundcloud.com/troyave/nycMike- Dj Kayslay Back To The Bars- https://soundcloud.com/empire/dj-kay-slay-back-to-the-bars

page 1 from 3